MAKING A NEW PRODUCT

YOU KNOW THAT FEELING.. WHERE YOU JUST KNOW YOU HAVE TO DO SOMETHING NEW.

Well, that’s how I felt when I first decided we needed a new wonder balm. One product to end it all.

Blemish fixing, skin restructuring, peptide packed skin helper.

That was over 5 months ago.

I though it would be yet another round of salting but it turns out salting out and fermenting for soaps comes across a little easier on the chemistry scales than you would get for a balm.

So I have the unfinished product still being processed in a jar as I try it out and have found myself in the strange situation where It worked better three days ago than it does now. Chemistry is strange. Maybe my product to be just defies the laws of chemistry. I hope it sticks to biology ok. I used bay leaves ; missed out on thyme and oregano this time.

herbs-1140763_1280

Anyway here are a few tips for brewsters making their own lemon infused solutions.

  • Keep it secret
  • Test and record the effects as often as possible and early as possible – craftsmen can still act like scientists.
  • Be adventurous
  • Less sometimes is more.
  • Avoid Onions..

Ebere

Aeuntalk

Leave a Reply

